Only funny to Gen Xers

Hi everyone! I’ll get back in the swing of blogging nice thoughtful posts, as well as some deets of my past year, but I figured I’d start with a quick and cute little story or two.

A few months back I was finishing up at a home birth. The adorable and energetic two year old ran into the kitchen where I was packing up my supplies.

“STOP!” he commanded

His dad asked in his best Mister Rogers voice, “OK, Brandon, now can you say, ‘collaborate and listen?'”

He obliged with a bashful smile, though it came out sounding more like, “Cab ate an issen!”

He looked very proud of himself as I giggled helplessly.

And of course I had an ear worm for the rest of the day.

This entry was posted in Funny kid stories, Funny stories, Home birth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Only funny to Gen Xers

  1. Hi there! My name is Cam and I was wondering if I could ask you a quick question about your blog. I can be reached at cvonstjames AT gmail DOT com – Thanks! I hope to hear from you soon. 🙂

  2. Nice, this dad was on top of it! Great story.

Leave a Reply

